Board Officers 2018-2019

Jovanna Rohs, PhD
Head Start/Mid America Regional Council
MCHC Chairperson
Chair, Board Executive Committee

Stephanie Seger, MSW, MA
Children's Mercy Hospitals & Clinics
MCHC Chair Elect
Chair, Bylaws Committee

Audrey Dunkel, JD
Kansas Hospital Association
MCHC Past Chair
Chair, Board Planning and Nominating Committee

Samantha Collinson, MSN, APRN, CNM
Truman Medical Center-Lakewood Family Birthplace
MCHC Board Secretary
Chair, Board Development Committee

Wilaiporn Rojjanasrirat, PhD, RNC, IBCLC
Graceland University School of Nursing
MCHC Treasurer and
Chair, Board Finance Committee

Tracy Russell
MCHC Executive Director
Ex-Officio member of the Board


Board of Directors

Sean Anderson
Greater Kansas City Coalition to End Homelessness

Raymond Daniels, EdD
Community Advocate from Kansas
and Retired Superintendent, Kansas City Kansas Public Schools

Terri English
The Family Conservancy

R. Audrey Hill, MPA
Saint Luke's Health System;
Co-chair, Legislative/Advocacy Committee

Willy Pegues IV
Truman Medical Centers

Tamela Ross-Davis, PhD
Beyond Limitations Counseling, Encompass Medical Group


Advisory Board

Betty Boyd
Community Advocate from Missouri

Alvin Brooks
Former City Councilman

Kara Hendon
Vice President
Fleishman-Hillard, Inc.

Paget Higgins
Community Advocate from Missouri

Christine Kemper
Kemper and Company

Audrey Langworthy
Former Kansas Senator

Jan Marcason
Former City Councilwoman, Kansas City, Missouri
Mike McCann
Spencer, Fane, Britt & Browne, LLP

Betty Novak
Community Advocate from Kansas

Margo Quiriconi
Children's Mercy Hospitals & Clinics

Louis Ruiz
Kansas State Representative

Berta Sailer
Operation Breakthrough

Melinda Laughlin
Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services

Rachel Sisson
Kansas Department of Health and Environment